Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

11/10/17

Retweetd From Maya Productions

call out: We're looking for who are into superheroes, theatre, or comic-book vibes https://t.co/ilqJc0wDuN

11/10/17

Retweetd From STAC_PE

STAC Year 8 football team up against last week in a friendly, which finished 5-4 to https://t.co/lFQUAjSUoY

09/10/17

Proud to share our expertise with others to improve outcomes for https://t.co/lxqyWkwIQd

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Sir Dan addresses all 4,400 colleagues welcoming everyone to the 10th Annual Conference https://t.co/nwEt0K3QXG

09/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisEnglish

Our favourite thing this year! https://t.co/WJcGNJQAvv

06/10/17

Boys celebrate being the first to reach 1000 positive Harris Points this term. Well done boys. Hope you enjoy your reward! https://t.co/MHtqANVqRQ

06/10/17

Glad you enjoyed it Louise!

06/10/17

Retweetd From Louise Martin

Enjoying listening to Mozart Piano Concerto (Bb, I believe?) in reception area at Sounds like a Barenboim recording?

05/10/17

Jacob in 7B3 goes above and beyond with his on the Army and gets a very Roman ‘thumbs-up’ from his classmates https://t.co/7nDelA5oEn

04/10/17

See examples of great done by our boys at https://t.co/DtTaVbYAan We're proud of you!

04/10/17

Great match against . Well done to both teams. Look forward to the return. Report https://t.co/TLPARRIrcj

04/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

workshop for parents/carers. Help your child stay safe online. Tues 10 Oct, 4.30pm. Book a place https://t.co/E2pRgwYepH

03/10/17

Well done everyone! We look forward to being part of the sharing best practice network.

03/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

Proud schools get London awards https://t.co/C7fAA9Vjr6

03/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking for a Teacher of Geography role? Apply now https://t.co/AVtFDh5RWf https://t.co/1ofe5G5ToN

03/10/17

Extra-curricular clubs list now online https://t.co/hvVaZd9DGW. + more!

03/10/17

Leo uses fire to write his name at our KS3 Club, with a bit of help from . Club every Weds in room 3.08 https://t.co/4P8fAk91hK

02/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Fed Knights

Harris Federation Knights 2017/18. https://t.co/LEIWZggWxZ

26/09/17

At our open days this week you'll meet the team, Ms Mead & Ms Brown. "The beating heart of the school in many ways." Mr Ingham https://t.co/Mi7pslmx5E

26/09/17

"Every lesson contains a 'stretch and challenge' element to make sure each student is suitably challenged." Mr Ingham, Assistant Principal

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Jennifer Kirby
Email: j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information