Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

08/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

Download our student periodical, The Whole Shebang, written by students and . Articles on Protest, Conflict and Violence, from to , to . Downland free from https://t.co/ojIoF27bmO https://t.co/GNnMX3nMHC

08/12/17

Highlights from our latest . Free to download from https://t.co/qmc8GNA6zu Rowing the Queen's barge. Top 4% for student progress. Award from Sadiq Khan. Dissect a sheep's heart. Sky TV reporters for a day. Plus lots more. https://t.co/R2hxeZMGCy

08/12/17

Meet our new team. Every student has a voice in the running of our academy. Find out how at https://t.co/pfMF6OTYwg https://t.co/5XySFXgzNr

08/12/17

Christmas Concert, Mon 18 Dec, 6pm. Come along and celebrate with our amazing students. Everyone welcome! https://t.co/OhzkHia8c8

01/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Innovation Leader for Maths/ Lead Practitioner required .Apply https://t.co/lM6a9ZKoCR https://t.co/AfKTI1ErFL

29/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Boys Academy East Dulwich is looking for a Deputy Director of BDICT - Maternity Cover. Apply now https://t.co/1hxvqWyFLo https://t.co/KW1Qr8EHVs

27/11/17

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

HGAED art department 2018 calendar now on sale! £10 with proceeds going towards supporting disadvantaged students in their art studies. https://t.co/JfIr9t5HnI

22/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for an Associate Assistant Principal .Apply now https://t.co/Co8lLUVI5F https://t.co/jukGP75T09

16/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Boys Academy East Dulwich is looking for a Deputy Director of BDICT - Maternity Cover. Apply now https://t.co/ytZc40Hwu5 https://t.co/TBk8kikCff

15/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Innovation Leader for Maths/ Lead Practitioner required .Apply https://t.co/Bp7afO2Ka7 https://t.co/nDI9AJRmgQ

09/11/17

Thanks to for a great game of cup football on Tues. Our Year 7s lost 15-14 on penalties - a cruel way to be dumped out of the cup but a great game for the neutral! Full report at https://t.co/xJ8hM9B4wZ https://t.co/7XQAOLgNnm

09/11/17

We're looking forward to supporting 13-17 Nov and celebrating what makes us . Download our anti-bullying assembly here https://t.co/bWsBvVpM5h

06/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

DT Technician required .Apply now https://t.co/gP0vPme7BP https://t.co/knrk0Z45bt

20/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

DT Technician required .Apply now https://t.co/JVLGrWaXM8 https://t.co/5nkKa4ZYyi

19/10/17

Retweetd From Theatre Peckham!

Nitrovox are looking for young people to get involved in their production ‘Voices for Change’ https://t.co/Mt7D7fZlTp

18/10/17

Retweetd From SouthwarkYA's

Pls RT. We are at Boots shopping centre till 2pm. Working in partnership with https://t.co/w88cOLCKx3

17/10/17

We're in the top 4% of schools nationally for student progress, according to latest figures. And very https://t.co/0tp0e2Ruqh https://t.co/D7miTQXXOq

11/10/17

Retweetd From Maya Productions

call out: We're looking for who are into superheroes, theatre, or comic-book vibes https://t.co/ilqJc0wDuN

11/10/17

Retweetd From STAC_PE

STAC Year 8 football team up against last week in a friendly, which finished 5-4 to https://t.co/lFQUAjSUoY

09/10/17

Proud to share our expertise with others to improve outcomes for https://t.co/lxqyWkwIQd

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Jennifer Kirby
Email: j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information