Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/06/18

Our boys won 40 certificates in the recent UK Maths Challenge run by . Well done team, we're proud of you, and your teachers too! Full story https://t.co/16rd6LpQLi https://t.co/I2Q4TqM5lo

22/06/18

Retweetd From HarrisDulwichGirls

Calling parents of children with Special Educational Needs and/or disabilities. Take part in an Ofsted webinar today (Fri 22 June) 10am to give your views on local services. To take part visit https://t.co/rnPzN2yIpz. More details https://t.co/OWLSuA8vKH

18/06/18

is the theme of the latest issue of our student periodical, The Whole Shebang, just published today! Includes fantastic about the high seas by primary students . Download your free copy now https://t.co/Uok4zmL6XL https://t.co/G7bxINueTx

18/06/18

12 ANGRY MEN, tickets now on sale for our first ever school production. Performances 5 and 6 July. Tickets £2 under 16, £3 adult. From Ms Maltby or call the school to reserve, or pay on the night. Watch the trailer now https://t.co/bKpTFGAPJi. Then get your tickets! https://t.co/gvGzRvVIPz

13/06/18

Retweetd From Nic Taylor

congratulations to our outstanding cricket team for finishing joint second out of the 64 schools in Bexley we where very unfortunate to have only missed out on qualification for the London youth games by run difference. Good luck to both Danson Primary & old Bexley

05/06/18

Download our latest Innovation Newsletter for teachers, which focuses on what influences student achievement and how we are developing new ways to improve teachers' understanding of students' abilities. Read more at https://t.co/h4lIbzlBnR https://t.co/breNaZGuBP

05/06/18

Retweetd From Education Week Jobs

Innovation Leader of Science (Lead Practitioner) required https://t.co/8aPou625zi

24/05/18

Just a few places left on our 2019 ski trip to Crans Montana, Switzerland. Reserve your place now for a sports trip of a lifetime! https://t.co/8lfsy6N9Ll https://t.co/4q7ns8qQ6A

23/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

Thank you to everyone for making our annual possible – giving Year 10 students a taste of working life in Canary Wharf and the City of London. Including . Find out more https://t.co/jsW1agOslw https://t.co/5890WmJaRc

22/05/18

Thanks for a great game. Look forward to the next one!

16/05/18

Jordy says: "I'm very proud of my silver badge. Now I want to get 6000 points!" https://t.co/I0FYMfspvO

16/05/18

Retweetd From stem4

Stressed about exams? Learning how to make the best use of stress can be very helpful. Read psychologist 's blog on managing exam stress https://t.co/7LeuD78qyc

15/05/18

Desaan, Bobby, Axel, Mahmud, Jordy and Hassan enjoy a special breakfast to celebrate being the first students to reach 5,000 Harris Points. Well done boys! Wear those silver lapel badges with pride :-) https://t.co/n0iKXmnwxH

11/05/18

"Once more unto the breach..." How Henry V's inspiring words are helping our boys get great grades. "Stiffen the sinews, summon up the blood," "stand like greyhounds in the slips," and download our special assembly presentation... https://t.co/XuwY5mCw7r https://t.co/UBPSqez4OD

11/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Associate Assistant Principal: Science Lead required .Apply now https://t.co/xwxnDamQon https://t.co/QRjjd4jtvx

09/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

A BIG thank you to Lord Harris, who the spent the morning at Harris Garrard Academy meeting students and unveiling a plaque to mark our official opening. “You’re going to make this school really outstanding,” he told our girls and boys. https://t.co/HQThcOFFlM

04/05/18

Retweetd From LPESSN

A big well done to Harris Boys East Dulwich Year 8/9 🏀Basketball winners!! Thank you to our hosts , your sports leaders were amazing again! 👏🙌🎽🏀🏆🥇 skills https://t.co/Spi9fKzHdf

01/05/18

Our latest student periodical is out now... covering everything from the with China, , the of toys, how the Mafia started, who thought up ... and lots more. Articles written by students. Download from https://t.co/3uDbAyLxUU. Enjoy! https://t.co/sHLVNVHKsT

18/04/18

Safe and happy - see the results of our student survey https://t.co/fJuS90wOZl. “I am delighted that our students feel so safe and happy while at school. I am especially pleased with how secure they feel during unstructured time such as break and lunch." Mr Carey https://t.co/94KF5JQGLz

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Master Funding Agreement and published annual accounts may be seen here. The Academy's own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information