Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/04/18

Safe and happy - see the results of our student survey https://t.co/fJuS90wOZl. “I am delighted that our students feel so safe and happy while at school. I am especially pleased with how secure they feel during unstructured time such as break and lunch." Mr Carey https://t.co/94KF5JQGLz

16/04/18

Stuck for ideas on what to read? Wondering what to read after 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid'? Check out our recommended reading lists including top 10 for and loads more at https://t.co/M73fZYHs9t https://t.co/cr0AlWcrNv

11/04/18

"Very proud of all our MANY boys who received certificates for outstanding effort, attainment and progress at the end of last term." Mr Ingham Full story and pics at https://t.co/GSiu4haHE1 https://t.co/0e9O6WsxKw

07/04/18

Download pictures and films from . Loads to look back on and enjoy here https://t.co/TkFvpv6ovE https://t.co/3Tuk6LWf3v

07/04/18

A huge THANK YOU to our staff who gave up 9 days of their Easter hols to make happen, to the families who saved up for the trip, and to this fabulous group of students who made friends wherever they went by their exemplary behaviour. Simply unforgettable! https://t.co/GwmyqnlSTj

05/04/18

Our beginner groups took the challenging run through the forest this morning at . Watch them in action! https://t.co/PP8VLP82oK. Fantastic work everyone... https://t.co/V2Y2re6rg4

05/04/18

Boys.... stuck for ideas on what to read??? Check out the Year 7-10 recommended reading lists on our page at https://t.co/SYV3OIzweZ. Loads of compelling suggestions, plus new recommendations for the summer term https://t.co/mYysPIDFh6

04/04/18

Lots of pictures and films from Crans Montana today at https://t.co/a434hrUVPI. See our beginners, intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders in action... We're soooo proud of this group and how well they are doing! https://t.co/EjoJhKBD66

04/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

https://t.co/Hj4XaQT5fK

04/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

Students are developing nicely with a push for beginners to move to the intermediate levels tomorrow. https://t.co/2ZL7iWKG9F https://t.co/OYAvW0oVEU

03/04/18

Day 3 of saw blue skies again. See more pics of our snowboarders and skiers as they develop their skills and take on new challenges https://t.co/BPlI1gPj9D. Great work everyone! https://t.co/WzH7iOT5fB

02/04/18

News and pics from Day 2 of with and . Beautiful sunrise, fantastic conditions, amazing progress - and relaxing in a thermal spa at day's end. Heaven! More pics and full report https://t.co/BPlI1gPj9D. Great work everyone... https://t.co/2lUAPVlyIN

02/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

An inflatable challenge. https://t.co/mDrHkr7dX3

01/04/18

Day one on the slopes . A few faces in the snow, bumps and bruises but loads of learning and fun. Novices now snowploughing. Advanced group at 2257 feet! Proud of you all... More pics and full report at https://t.co/BPlI1gPj9D https://t.co/VJgD6Nq2jp

31/03/18

We've arrived safely in , Switzerland, for 2018 snow sports trip. Greeted by heavy snow. Bodes well! Reports and pictures from tomorrow at https://t.co/BPlI1gPj9D

29/03/18

We're so proud of Crispin for his excellent performance in the Speak Out challenge regional final last night . Many congrats to winner Omotola from and all the other fantastic contestants. What a great event! https://t.co/ibK8Urmb3H

28/03/18

Retweetd From Georgia Hewson

"Wotsists for 50p" brilliant speech by Crispin from about the black market in unhealthy snacks on the playground fuelling an unhealthy lifestyle.

28/03/18

Retweetd From Josie Verghese

Amazing to have so many Southwark schools represented by impressive young people at tonight’s event - high 5 Teams and SILS!

27/03/18

Retweetd From SouthwarkYA's

Good afternoon Please can you let your students 16+ know we are recruiting thank you ☺ https://t.co/BPdAyAyyCK

27/03/18

Great game indeed and congratulations to the winners too! :-)

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Jennifer Kirby
Email: j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information