Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

11/11/19

Sebastian, Year 11, plays the Last Post during the two minutes' silence our boys observed this morning for https://t.co/5RSeG8WTac

11/11/19

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is this Thursday 14 November, 5-6.30pm. Come along to meet our students and staff and learn more about our Sixth Form. We look forward to welcoming you.

08/11/19

Mr Ingham, Roman, Jamie, Amara, David and whole of HBAED wish best of luck tonight! https://t.co/xsZwE1ffyN

04/11/19

Harris Dulwich Boys and are in the top 20 schools in the UK, according to the Fair Secondary School Index – a new way of measuring students’ progress which aims to take their backgrounds into account. Find out more https://t.co/GNXzD86QWr https://t.co/XHiDnst9xc

04/11/19

We are proud to be on the UK Social Mobility Awards roll of honour 2019 - for our vision that 'background should not determine outcome'. There are only 98 organisations in the UK on the roll so huge congrats to our staff and students. https://t.co/gYezZ0jMd7 https://t.co/JQERJrX0eO

01/11/19

Retweetd From SouthwarkYA's

We’re hiring! 😊 Aged 16-21? Live or go to school or college in ? Want to make a difference in your local community? Apply to join our team! Check out the flyer for details. Thank you 😊 https://t.co/bdSZB4eOWj

07/10/19

Aaron, Matteo, Nedas, Aaron, Bayo, Sviat, Gean-Carlos, Ali and Tayo enjoy breakfast with Mr Brett. Every Fri, students are nominated by tutors for 'doing the right thing' that week and get a free breakfast, gift voucher and certificate (and their picture here!). https://t.co/M9meGMtYaz

03/10/19

...I liked the focus on ‘Truth’ in the library. Expectations of behaviour are clear and management of it seems very proactive. It’s fantastic to have a former pupil back teaching in the school. Congratulations on all of this."

03/10/19

Nice comment after our open morning :-) "Our tour guide led well and showed us everything we could possibly want to see. We met enthusiastic teachers and engaged pupils. My son was amazed at how clean and tidy the buildings looked...

03/10/19

The U14 London Youth Basketball League tipped off this week at Dulwich College, where our boys emphatically represented the academy with a huge performance - unbeaten after their first three games. Well done to all the teams who made the event so memorable! https://t.co/6xuhCQJw7W

30/09/19

We were very pleased to welcome over 200 visitors to the admissions drop-in session today. There are additional sessions on Tuesday and Wednesday 1 and 2 October between 8.30-10.40am. We look forward to meeting you!

27/09/19

Andrew, Brandon, Andre, David, Jray, Daniils, Bilal, Zwolle and Daniel had breakfast with Principal Peter Groves this morning. Each week students are nominated by tutors for 'doing the right thing all the time' that week and receive a free breakfast! https://t.co/Oo1tVd860M

25/09/19

We were extremely impressed by this model of the solar system made by Matteo as part of his homework. Great work, Matteo! https://t.co/w1Irqk0dEO

24/09/19

Boys enjoy a special Principal's Breakfast for students who made our 40/40 list in their summer assessments - coming in the top 40 for both progress and attainment in their summer 2019 exams. Well done everyone! https://t.co/ISZthGK4Rp

10/09/19

Retweetd From Charlotte Harling

Our first roadshow of 19/20 is now open for registration and will take place on 30th September 2019, 4pm at - link below to book. https://t.co/J2WYYljNC3 https://t.co/AHrlmle0ee

03/09/19

Open evening and mornings at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich, Sept and Oct 2019. See all four dates at https://t.co/seSrHlbggm. First one, Thurs 26 Sept, 5pm. Our teachers and students look forward to welcoming you! https://t.co/YyzUE7pbPZ

22/08/19

Congratulations to our students on their superb GCSE results! “I want to congratulate every one of our outgoing Year 11 on their exceptional results which reflect their hard work and commitment to their studies." Mr Groves, Principal. Find out more https://t.co/FbUw1wX7IF https://t.co/XlQr7dVCzL

16/08/19

Congratulations to our Post-16 A Level and Level 3 Vocational students on their success this year, including Rayyan (pictured with Mr O'Leary) who achieved AAB (A* EPQ) and a place at UCL to study English Literature. Well done everyone! https://t.co/SgTqCH04WU

23/07/19

Nice email to get on last day of term. "I came off my bike this afternoon and I'd like to compliment the conduct of two of your lads who came over to help: they were extraordinarily polite, offered to re-pack my shopping and were generally a great credit to your school." 🙂

23/07/19

Mr Groves commissioned Hassan, Year 10, to paint this wonderful picture for his office. It is called the Empowerment of and reflects what HABED does to allow our students to flourish in the capital and beyond. Great work, Hassan! https://t.co/Y4eXxMaluJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David O'Leary Assistant Principal - Head of Post 16 Learning Hub d.o'leary@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Rosa Strand Leader for Dance e.rosa@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English (Mat Cover) k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Teacher of English d.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Katheryn Dos Santos Strand Leader - History k.dossantos@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villanueva Teacher of Geography a.villanueva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Faheem Hussain Teacher of History (Maternity Cover) f.hussain@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Ruqaiyah Akhtar Director of Business, Design and ICT r.akhtar@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Armstrong Strand Leader - ICT Computing m.armstrong2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Business / ICT Teacher n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director of Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Teacher of Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Teacher of Mathematics k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead/Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader & Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Erasmus Dwemoh Strand Leader of Science e.dwemoh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lauren Colbourne DSEN Co-ordinator l.colbourne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Chenga  Robbins Teaching Assistant c.msiagi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Zainab Razvi Teaching Assistant z.razvi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Jasna Simpson 6th Form Welfare & Pastoral Assistant j.simpson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carol Meli Behaviour Centre Administrator c.meli@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gemma Edwards Watson Student Welfare Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead g.edwards-watson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Dyer Behaviour for Learning Leader - Active Science o.dyer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Sweeny Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs r.sweeny@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Ms Ellen John Executive Data Lead e.john@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Susan  Brown Learning Resource Centre Assistant s.brown@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Robin Van Der Hoek Academy Secretary r.vanderhoek@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Gayle Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Fenella Osborne Art Technician f.osborne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Nubia Castillo Mosquera Snr. Science Technician n.castillomosquera@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk