Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

10/02/20

Harris Boys’ Academy East Dulwich has come 4th out of 55 similar schools based on Attainment 8 outcomes, the DfE announced. "We are extremely proud to have been in the top 5 every year since we opened," said Principal Peter Groves. Find out more https://t.co/np53DLsDsr https://t.co/4ZTFZvJxlW

06/02/20

Read how our very own England Footballer, Lexi (Year 12), balances her studies with playing for women U18 and U17. "I want to create an all-girls team in to help promote girls football." Full interview at https://t.co/So9iMZVITO https://t.co/lRtfG6A6m9

05/02/20

Congratulations to our Year 8 team for winning the South London schools cup for the second year in a row! Looking forward to next year already... full match report at https://t.co/Gz3MSIXtZG https://t.co/JUG8297q4C

04/02/20

Big thanks to for an inspirational personal development talk to our boys this morning. Find our more about the FREE 'Success Only' personal development programme during this Feb half term at https://t.co/ZDfk6CkTkz https://t.co/ljAqodZcdO

30/01/20

Thank you to Legal & General for a great session on the financial services industry for our Year 12 Business students. "I learned how to invest money smartly and what investment management groups do," Omsai, Yr 12. Find out more https://t.co/cE7vOU2nLb.

24/01/20

Retweetd From Southwark Book Award

Students are now busy reading the amazing books chosen for the - , , , , ,

21/01/20

A nice email to start the day... "[Our son] expresses to us at home that it is ‘a nice feeling at school’ that his teachers wish him a ‘good morning’ in the corridors and also wish him a ‘good day’. This...is clearly having a positive impact on the boys’ behaviour." 🙂

20/01/20

We are very proud that 197 boys have achieved 100% attendance so far this term. They are now proudly wearing lapel badges and can use their snack token for a treat at lunchtime. Well done boys! https://t.co/CHAP5Ve7Cs

13/01/20

Active Science are our current Hub Champions and we've lit the school in their colours to celebrate! They are champs because of their success in our inter-hub sports competitions, and because their boys gained LOTS of Harris Points. Well done Active Science! https://t.co/rud8BdC1J6

20/12/19

Mr Groves is joined by Daniyal, Abdiwali, Abheek, Liyan, Tyla, Kabeer and Hamza for the final Principal's Breakfast of 2019. Happy holidays everyone, and thank you to all our amazing students, teachers and parents for their hard work this year. https://t.co/Aukoy24WVu

17/12/19

Election Result 2019 - active citizens in action. Find out our school election result from Dec 12 at https://t.co/pcBJJ5rX8N. "It's been really exciting." Jamie, Year 10 https://t.co/vLM0dBNdsR

27/11/19

Rayane has won our Recycled Art Competition, for this fantastic chair made from plastic bottles, lids and packaging. Our Student Council is taking the lead on improving recycling at the school, with further projects to come! https://t.co/eQOwjOlbrE

25/11/19

We were honoured to welcome Holocaust survivor Harry Olmer to the school last week. Mr Olmer (pictured with Daquan, Year 11) gave an incredibly emotional and thought-provoking testimony of his life. Thanks to for their support. https://t.co/ikqJW2naeF

22/11/19

Thanks to for visiting yesterday to talk to Year 10 about in publishing. “I found it really interesting to find out more about graphic design and would love to do this for my Year 10 Work Experience,” said Michael. Find out more: https://t.co/Ed9bI14TFV https://t.co/Oq3BnyO5Pb

22/11/19

“I definitely would love to come to Imperial College. The courses they have on offer and the university itself is very appealing”. Our trip there made a big impression on Syed and other students! Thanks to for welcoming us. https://t.co/BMrd3YTozT

22/11/19

Retweetd From HarperCollinsUK

We are out again for week. Today we are at talking to year ten students about the sorts of careers available in the world of publishing.

20/11/19

Big thank you to Chris Bradford, author of the series, for his recent visit to our school. Chris appeared dressed in a dramatic full-length black outfit complete with a genuine samurai sword. “He was awesome, probably the best author I’ve seen," said Hassan https://t.co/8gYXjhnOqj

16/11/19

On 21st November 2019, students will hear testimony from Holocaust survivor, Harry Olmer, in a visit organised with . It is a privilege for us to welcome Mr Olmer to our school and his testimony will remain a powerful reminder of the horrors so many experienced. https://t.co/FhZWizwJpr

16/11/19

Well done to boys who have already notched up 150+ Harris Points this term. Each one now has their very own bronze lapel badge to wear with pride. Well done everyone. Who will be the first to reach 250+ points and earn a silver badge?! https://t.co/H5u28l9IQl

11/11/19

Sebastian, Year 11, plays the Last Post during the two minutes' silence our boys observed this morning for https://t.co/5RSeG8WTac

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lareice Okai Innovation Leader - Dance & Drama l.okai@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Corolinda Lunghi Strand Leader for Dance c.lunghi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English (Mat Cover) k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Teacher of English d.hill2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Katheryn Dos Santos Strand Leader - History k.dossantos@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villanueva Teacher of Geography a.villanueva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Faheem Hussain Teacher of History (Maternity Cover) f.hussain@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Ruqaiyah Akhtar Director of Business, Design and ICT r.akhtar@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Armstrong Strand Leader - ICT Computing m.armstrong2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Business / ICT Teacher n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director of Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Teacher of Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Teacher of Mathematics k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead/Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader & Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Erasmus Dwemoh Strand Leader of Science e.dwemoh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lauren Colbourne DSEN Co-ordinator l.colbourne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Chenga  Robbins Teaching Assistant c.msiagi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Zainab Razvi Teaching Assistant z.razvi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Lanre Agbaje Cover Supervisor l.agbaje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carol Meli Behaviour Centre Administrator c.meli@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gemma Edwards Watson Student Welfare Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead g.edwards-watson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Dyer Behaviour for Learning Leader - Active Science o.dyer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andre Dyce Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise a.dyce@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Sweeny Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs r.sweeny@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Ms Ellen John Executive Data Lead e.john@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Susan  Brown Learning Resource Centre Assistant s.brown@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Gayle Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Fenella Osborne Art Technician f.osborne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Nubia Castillo Mosquera Snr. Science Technician n.castillomosquera@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk