Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

10/09/19

Retweetd From Charlotte Harling

Our first roadshow of 19/20 is now open for registration and will take place on 30th September 2019, 4pm at - link below to book. https://t.co/J2WYYljNC3 https://t.co/AHrlmle0ee

03/09/19

Open evening and mornings at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich, Sept and Oct 2019. See all four dates at https://t.co/seSrHlbggm. First one, Thurs 26 Sept, 5pm. Our teachers and students look forward to welcoming you! https://t.co/YyzUE7pbPZ

22/08/19

Congratulations to our students on their superb GCSE results! “I want to congratulate every one of our outgoing Year 11 on their exceptional results which reflect their hard work and commitment to their studies." Mr Groves, Principal. Find out more https://t.co/FbUw1wX7IF https://t.co/XlQr7dVCzL

16/08/19

Congratulations to our Post-16 A Level and Level 3 Vocational students on their success this year, including Rayyan (pictured with Mr O'Leary) who achieved AAB (A* EPQ) and a place at UCL to study English Literature. Well done everyone! https://t.co/SgTqCH04WU

23/07/19

Nice email to get on last day of term. "I came off my bike this afternoon and I'd like to compliment the conduct of two of your lads who came over to help: they were extraordinarily polite, offered to re-pack my shopping and were generally a great credit to your school." 🙂

23/07/19

Mr Groves commissioned Hassan, Year 10, to paint this wonderful picture for his office. It is called the Empowerment of and reflects what HABED does to allow our students to flourish in the capital and beyond. Great work, Hassan! https://t.co/Y4eXxMaluJ

22/07/19

This short film was produced by our students during a trip to . What does a department do? What sort of jobs are available? How to get started (link: https://t.co/FuIYdIgTEx) https://t.co/7j13tr3j2s

18/07/19

Retweetd From DG Cities

Last month we were delighted to host a careers day workshop for students as part of ! wrote about their trip to , which includes some great reflections from their students! Thanks , we loved having you! https://t.co/xO1PVvGccy https://t.co/F83RbqPO5Z

18/07/19

Retweetd From Gus Gordon

Fantastic and rewarding day working on some Shakespeare scenes with year 9 ! Great energy and focus with some exciting work to share! Thanks for having us on board and for your brave bold ideas; a real pleasure!

17/07/19

Thank you to for welcoming our Year 10 students yesterday and helping them explore City in and more. https://t.co/n6ldIFXgy9

11/07/19

Very proud of Hassan, winner of the Key Stage 4 competition. Hassan has worked hard perfecting his skills in the art of oil painting, creating self-portraits which reflect his culture and identity. Find out more https://t.co/rnHxR1NDEv Great work, Hassan! https://t.co/bek58roRQP

10/07/19

Thank you for supporting our boys. The really enjoyed meeting all our wonderful business volunteers!

10/07/19

Retweetd From Fawz

Absolute pleasure to attend ’s ‘Inspire The Future’ event to encourage school children to pursue a career in the NHS and, hopefully, as doctors!

09/07/19

Retweetd From SouthwarkYA's

Please RT. We are looking for dancers, singers, poets, spoken word artists? To perform on 13/07. Would you like to showcase your talent to your local community? Please get in touch. Perform @ Peace Event 😊 https://t.co/6dehSNV2RI

08/07/19

Here are our first boys to achieve 500+ Harris Points this year. Well done Faizal, Yvan, Lalloh and Calvin! We now have 21 boys who have Gold Star Lapel Badges for reaching 500+ Points. See who they are at https://t.co/t5jsbMQyXZ Great work everyone! https://t.co/fSL4248BtK

08/07/19

Download our latest school newsletter. Parent Survey results 2018-19; Southwark Book Awards; Uber Rewards Trip - five days to remember; National Maths Challenge - 23 boys honoured; Great Speeches; Spelling Bee 2019... and more. Hope you enjoy it! https://t.co/1PNohtoXRC https://t.co/rursAyohse

08/07/19

This image is by Yvan, Year 7, who has a great natural ability with . https://t.co/XirihCIu5H

08/07/19

This image is a collection of for 26 boys in Year 8. They had been working on tonal for three lessons and achieved really nice results. https://t.co/PXsX1UhX7E

08/07/19

This image is by Isaiah, who has a passion for but has just began to use acrylic paint. He has gained a lot of insight and skill through his practice over the past few weeks. https://t.co/3e1KPHrwzA

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David O'Leary Assistant Principal - Head of Post 16 Learning Hub d.o'leary@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Rosa Strand Leader for Dance e.rosa@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English (Mat Cover) k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Teacher of English d.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Katheryn Dos Santos Strand Leader - History k.dossantos@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villaneuva Teacher of Geography a.villaneuva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Faheem Hussain Teacher of History (Maternity Cover) f.hussain@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Ruqaiyah Akhtar Director of Business, Design and ICT r.akhtar@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Armstrong Strand Leader - ICT Computing m.armstrong2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Business / ICT Teacher n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director of Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Teacher of Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Teacher of Mathematics k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead/Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader & Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Erasmus Dwemoh Strand Leader of Science e.dwemoh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lauren Colbourne DSEN Co-ordinator l.colbourne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Chenga  Robbins Teaching Assistant c.msiagi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Zainab Razvi Teaching Assistant z.razvi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Jasna Simpson 6th Form Welfare & Pastoral Assistant j.simpson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carol Meli Behaviour Centre Administrator c.meli@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gemma Edwards Watson Student Welfare Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead g.edwards-watson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Dyer Behaviour for Learning Leader - Active Science o.dyer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Sweeny Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs r.sweeny@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Ms Ellen John Executive Data Lead e.john@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Susan  Brown Learning Resource Centre Assistant s.brown@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Robin Van Der Hoek Academy Secretary r.vanderhoek@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Gayle Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Fenella Osborne Art Technician f.osborne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Nubia Castillo Mosquera Snr. Science Technician n.castillomosquera@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk