Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

03/12/20

Our Feed a Family Christmas Appeal 2020 has now started. Boys are bringing in food items to support . Please send in children with food if you can. Thank you so much. . Find out what's needed at https://t.co/BWnxOOf5oG https://t.co/oaQ7D1IjZr

26/11/20

We are consulting on our admissions arrangements for 2022-23. Your views are welcome. Please find full details at https://t.co/GuGPOA5hHj. Thank you. https://t.co/3qaFRm7Xk0

19/11/20

Retweetd From Harris Careers

This week we had the chance to gain perspective on navigating the ongoing pandemic as an inner-city school. Click below to read our insider piece with Principal Peter Groves from . 👉 https://t.co/yhFr8J6bWZ https://t.co/g9rYZki1Iv

10/11/20

Congratulations to George (Year 7) and Micah (Year 8), winners of our Competition. George's poem (right) was inspired by Michael Morpurgo's 'Private Peaceful' while Michah took his inspiration from Iago. Well done boys! Find out more https://t.co/4oAH794ubV https://t.co/94ik8QcTr3

06/11/20

Student historians from HBAED are working with Montaz Marche from on a presentation which will be displayed before a panel of notable historians at Ironmongers Hall (pictured). A fantastic opportunity! Montaz was very impressed with how much our boys are learning. So are we! https://t.co/u3tg81M1RR

30/10/20

This exhibition pavilion designed by students at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich won the architecture competition in Feb. Now you can see a 3D version. The pavilion shows the manipulation of the earth by human hands. Watch and marvel! https://t.co/WB0ycZ0gcH https://t.co/gxzvp32073

16/10/20

You could not be more welcome!

16/10/20

Retweetd From Show Racism the Red Card

WOW. You've really pulled out the stops for us today. We could never say thank you enough. https://t.co/crcrEEmvMp

16/10/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Great work boys! 🏆 https://t.co/FLP28R30z4

16/10/20

Over 100 of our boys have been rewarded for their consistently good conduct at special breakfasts with Principal Mr Groves this week. Our boys' conduct has remained excellent this term, with 25,836 points awarded by staff. Well done boys! Find out more https://t.co/ABLH2FwICN https://t.co/Zy2oz49S9U

16/10/20

We are proud to be an anti-racist school and stand united: changing minds and changing lives by being https://t.co/ws2BDdSaIa

16/10/20

Supporting anti-racist education every day at . Solidarity with and working to make lasting change https://t.co/hAXY7RmAxM

14/10/20

Year 11... don't miss this one! https://t.co/1S3P9YeDSp

14/10/20

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

Dear students, we hope you have a restful half term from Fri. If you have any emotional concerns or worries over the holiday, remember you can get support from . It’s free, safe and easy to use. Watch the video below to find out more https://t.co/hfAVDIk4de

12/10/20

We're continuing our tradition of Principal’s Breakfasts as part of our programme this year, even though this year they must be in year group bubbles and socially distanced, of course. Find out more at https://t.co/BwGtRonXgU https://t.co/Zt1ZBBnFvG

09/10/20

6th Form Virtual Open Evening, Weds 14th Oct, 5.30pm. Find out how our Sixth Form can help you take the next step towards university, apprenticeships or work. Sign up for this LIVE online event at https://t.co/699o1JeN0W https://t.co/ubzTPloim0

09/10/20

"I’m happy that our school has taken the time to talk about this week in lessons and that we can wear stickers today too." Daniils https://t.co/lGd2YNgQL2

09/10/20

This comment from one of our former Year 11 boys has brought a tear to the eye... "Thank you so much for everything the school did to support me and my classmates. The school was like a family to me and I will really miss it."

09/10/20

"As boys, I feel that it’s important to talk about ," says Che. All this week we've been raising awareness of the struggles and sometimes hidden issues surrounding . Our teachers and boys are proud to support and . https://t.co/5PNfRU4Gm3

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lareice Okai Innovation Leader - Dance & Drama l.okai@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English & Personal Development Coordinator k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Strand Leader  English d.hill2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Alice Burgess Teacher of English a.burgess@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Georgina Cunningham Teacher of English g.cunningham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villanueva Teacher of Geography a.villanueva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Robin Sedgwick Teacher of Geography r.sedgwick@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History & RE e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Chan Deputy Director - ICT Computing m.chan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Strand Leader ICT n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director  Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Deputy Director  Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Deputy Director Mathematics (Mat Cover) k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sasha-Gaye Wright Teacher of Mathematics s.wright@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead/Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader & Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Erasmus Dwemoh Strand Leader of Science e.dwemoh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Randy Russell Teacher of Science r.russell@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Debra Viller Student Counsellor d.viller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Hannah Canto DSEN Co-ordinator / Teaching Assistant h.canto@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lavinia Deicu Teaching Assistant l.deicu@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake Johnstone Teaching Assistant j.johnstone@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Ben Blyth Cover Supervisor b.blyth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Linton 6th Form Manager (Mat Cover) r.linton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andre Dyce Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise a.dyce@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Lanre Agbje Behaviour for Learning Leader l.agbaje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Carol Butler Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs c.butler@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Mr Tilak Patel Executive Data Lead t.patel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Sarah Benson Receptionist s.benson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Zagbe Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk