Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

11/10/18

Our provisional Progress 8 score for 2017-18 is 0.81, which is likely to put us in the top 2% of schools nationally. Amazing! Huge congrats to all our students and teachers ! Read more at https://t.co/cAlVvdPvdA https://t.co/chPkCRvMru

11/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

We're really proud that our provisional Progress 8 score is 0.34. This is an amazing achievement by our students and teachers in our first year and is likely to place us in the top 18% of schools nationally. Great work everyone! Read more https://t.co/kgs3TlSB82 https://t.co/qA7RtFlEG8

10/10/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Exam Invigilators required at https://t.co/mro73EYudF

09/10/18

Well done to Syed (Year 7) for his , pictured with his London map. We loved the fantastic effort he put in, which included making his own Shard. Top marks! https://t.co/EZmaxbrCvj

09/10/18

Very proud to have received the Mayor of London's award for second year in a row - for being in top 5% of schools nationally for the past four years. Well done boys (and teachers!) https://t.co/SShJhDvPBZ. https://t.co/7qM3GuZtIR

04/10/18

Retweetd From SINCE 9/11

Last month, ahead of the 17th anniversary of 9/11, we visited with British 9/11 survivor, Janice Brooks. Read more about her talk with 6th Form students on the school's website: https://t.co/SWDNVBVUlN https://t.co/ri7eTNm6tS

04/10/18

Yaseen, Bobby, Ahmed, Leon, Jem, Hope, Diego, David, Abdulmalik, Joshua and Anton enjoy breakfast with Head of Academy Peter Groves. Every week students are nominated by tutors for 'doing the right thing all the time' and receive a free breakfast (which always goes down well!) https://t.co/M9TtTQn8Nz

26/09/18

Retweetd From ACLT Charity

Shout out to & who are one today, as we hold a huge registration donor drive at the Girls School site! It's about to kick off... all students, teachers and those in between report to the registration desks! Time to save some lives :) https://t.co/qbqfab3CWI

26/09/18

Retweetd From ACLT Charity

It seems talk to the students and teachers resonated. Look at how many students are queuing to join the register! whoop! Thanks ! https://t.co/9z9m2BO9iX

26/09/18

Thanks to City of London Academy for a great match against our Year 7 team. And good luck to for the rest of the season! Match report at https://t.co/7tUeGo0vez https://t.co/TcQteV5ZrO

26/09/18

Retweetd From Southwark News

CHECK OUT OUR GUIDE - OPEN DAYS FOR TODAY INCLUDE: Harris Academy Bermondsey, 10am Harris Boys’ Academy East Dulwich, 08.40am – 10.30am https://t.co/BkAlH2eaIP

25/09/18

Thanks Kirsty.... we love books and reading - and we love our fantastic library team! https://t.co/M4D3qxZMDM

25/09/18

Retweetd From Kirsty's thoughts

Each morning has a 20min DEAR session for pupils and teachers alike - DROP EVERYTHING AND READ. 📖 This year the library are aiming to loan 10,000 books 📚 📚. Love this. https://t.co/oS0WbKccoA

25/09/18

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

What advice do our Sixth Formers have for Year 11 students taking their exams this year. Watch our Results Day 2018 film to find out https://t.co/AiyEEmYfdd

25/09/18

Looking forward to our next meeting. Nice pictures by the way!

25/09/18

Retweetd From Weekender

OPEN DAYS TODAY INCLUDE: Harris Boys’ Academy East Dulwich, 08.40am – 10.30am Harris Girls’ Academy East Dulwich, 9am – 10.30am CHECK OUT OUR GUIDE - for more open days https://t.co/UJ3jBOe64R

24/09/18

Look who's enjoying our first Rewards Breakfast of the year. Raise a glass of orange juice to Mohiuddin, Ahmed, Mateo, Cristobal and Marcus for 'doing the right thing all the time'. Well done boys! https://t.co/yui44kxo0L

20/09/18

“I like school dinners on Wednesday because we have roast,” Five Year 7 new starters including from tell us how they are settling in at secondary school. Read what they say at https://t.co/t7gfDQxibe. Open evening tonight (20 Sept) 5-7pm https://t.co/T9DJ3MzilC

18/09/18

Retweetd From SINCE 9/11

Last week, British 9/11 survivor, Janice Brooks visited as part of our Survivor Stories project. Read more about her talk with the Sixth Form pupils on the school's website: https://t.co/rcOEwKBaGe https://t.co/MbUmrkYFuq

12/09/18

Report in on 9/11 survivor Janice Brook's visit to our academy https://t.co/hnGUpm1gIV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List


 

         
Mr Christopher Everitt Executive Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr  Peter Groves Head of Academy p.groves@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Richard Carey Senior Vice Principal r.carey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Assistant Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Senior Assistant Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David O'Leary Assistant Principal - Head of Post 16 Learning Hub d.oleary@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Associate Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Associate Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ashleigh Walsh Associate Assistant Principal / Core Science Lead a.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Natalie Davies Innovation Leader – English n.davies@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Rebecca Catlin Innovation Leader - English r.catlin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Jacqueline Warburton Director of Arts/ Subject Leader for Music j.warburton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Esther Twieg Teacher of Art e.twieg@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ewa Stawna Deputy Director of English e.stawna@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English  
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English (Mat Cover) k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Katheryn Dos Santos Strand Leader - History k.dossantos@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ruqaiyah Akhtar Director of Business, Design and ICT r.akhtar@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Naresh Sonpar Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT (Mat cover)  
Mr Michael Armstrong Strand Leader - ICT Computing m.armstrong2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Nishma Mehta Deputy Director of Maths n.mehta@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director of Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Teacher of Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Irene Alferez Canavera Head of Spanish / EAL Co-ordinator i.canavera@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris May Deputy Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Teacher of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Teacher of PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr  Mark  Matthews Subject Leader - Biology m.matthews@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Robert Wiles Strand Leader - Psychology r.wiles@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Williams Teacher of Science m.williams@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lauren Colbourne DSEN Co-ordinator l.colbourne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Chenga  Msiagi Teaching Assistant c.msiagi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Darrianne Watson Teaching Assistant d.watson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Nicola Hamilton 6th Form Manager n.hamilton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carol Meli Behaviour Centre Administrator c.meli@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gemma Edwards Watson Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise g.edwardswatson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Dyer Behaviour for Learning Leader - Active Science o.dyer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sean Wander

Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice

s.wander@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Sweeny Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs r.sweeny@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Ms Ellen John Executive Data Lead e.john@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Susan  Brown Learning Resource Centre Assistant s.brown@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Robin Van Der Hoek Academy Secretary r.vanderhoek@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Vilma Parkes Receptionist v.parkes@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Jacqueline  Maltby Finance Officer j.maltby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Shelley Gayle Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sulayman Mboob Premises Assistant/ Security s.mboob@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant / Security c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk