Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

01/03/21

Can you beat Danton, Year 10, is this week's PE Kick-Up Challenge? Find out how to enter at https://t.co/QXg6l9rMxV. https://t.co/GEjVOpnfJT

25/02/21

Vocabulary matters at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich – https://t.co/5SmJd6pQvq

23/02/21

Our homework platform increases your child's vocabulary, helping them ro achieve in all subjects. Research shows that children use Bedrock more if parents are engaged with it too. Why not login to Bedrock and monitor how your child is doing at https://t.co/aIa7M3GfGX https://t.co/GTDW8M25k7

12/02/21

Hamza, Hasib, Lalloh and Daniel, Yr 10, completed virtual work experience with the last week. "I learnt there were many different areas where are needed," said Daniel. "I would like to work in the healthcare sector in the future." Read more https://t.co/KMHluVmfrG https://t.co/OzoEPRNVxv

11/02/21

For , boys at HBAED are reading and listening to inspiring stories of students who have chosen to go down the route. Hosanna, for example, is a technical theatre apprentice with . https://t.co/xEwmkGHTGy

11/02/21

Immerse your child/ren in academic by encouraging them to complete their vocabulary homework twice per week. Watch their confidence and progress increase. Download a parents' guide to using Bedrock at home https://t.co/BmEomjhqDf https://t.co/70JXsxHEgR

10/02/21

We asked Yr 9 parents to give shout-outs to our teachers. "Thank you for being uplifting and positive" "Yr 9 English lessons are so engaging" "He makes the lessons fun and creative" "They have showed continued pastoral care and support" More https://t.co/pEjsJR7rVL. .

10/02/21

Lateral flow Covid tests now take place in school, with each boy being tested weekly. It helps to identify those who have Covid but don't show symptoms - another way to keep our school community safe. Find out what boys say about the tests at https://t.co/s7cD9MRNwL https://t.co/zLBdihaj6z

10/02/21

For , boys are reading and listening to real stories of students who have chosen to go down the route. They've read about Hassan, for example, who is doing a digital degree apprenticeship https://t.co/5A1vBUPzpl

09/02/21

Parents, download a Guide to Apprenticeships, with information about fantastic 'earn and learn' opportunities. Please contact Mr Allison j.allison.org.uk if you have more questions on apprenticeships. Click here to download the guide https://t.co/PDOnSkZlVV https://t.co/OSIoReU4LH

09/02/21

Here's a link to some amazing events taking place this week for . Students from Harris Dulwich Boys are attending and looking forward to finding their dream apprenticeship. https://t.co/i9KvVEkQAx https://t.co/Gy0LFO3qa1

08/02/21

This week is National Apprenticeship Week. We're proud to inform our students about their options when they leave HBAED and are an excellent choice. Today we're running a workshop for Yr 13 students on applying for apprenticeships https://t.co/kvY6R89XWV

08/02/21

Retweetd From Apprenticeships

It’s National Apprenticeship Week! To launch we're proud to bring you a video of some fantastic apprentices who have stepped up during the pandemic. Find out more about apprenticeships: https://t.co/R9P26Sp9hl https://t.co/ZT0WWCsQth

02/02/21

These excellent webinars will help you make and study choices. The series is coming in March. The series on careers such as business, computing, sciences, liberal arts, hospitality and more is available now. https://t.co/qFi4O8xKbY

27/01/21

Mr Grant of our Maths department has won the annual 'Transforming Lives as a Teacher Award'. He's an exemplary practitioner who brings out the best in all the students and we're proud he's on our team! Please join us in sending congratulations. https://t.co/KJiZY1hEdT https://t.co/hng2wPmSkV

26/01/21

"We are seeing over 90% attendance to every lesson, and that can only be done because of you and the support you are giving us at home." Watch Principal Peter Grove's thank you message to parents and carers. https://t.co/1CkSNW5jae

25/01/21

This week's live broadcasts from include sessions with leading figures from the world of media, health, hospitality and the military. Find out more and see links to the talks at https://t.co/20TKR0k9cc https://t.co/yESIFEAonq

25/01/21

This week's PE Challenge... Get two tins of food (e.g. beans) and hold one in each hand. How long you can keep your arms straight out to your side before they have to drop? https://t.co/nHxICYlE7I

22/01/21

A big thanks to the for their support. We have a high proportion of disadvantaged families who are facing financial hardship due to the pandemic and being able to offer some extra support with the help of is excellent. https://t.co/WaRx6ITY6Q

22/01/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Over the past month, has been working with , with support from officers, to distribute free nutritious breakfast bags to families who are struggling financially due to the pandemic 👏 https://t.co/Kx9M6yT8lJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Brett Vice Principal c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal -Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead / Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lareice Okai Innovation Leader - Dance & Drama l.okai@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Deputy Director of   English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Deputy Director of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English & Personal Development Coordinator k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Strand Leader English d.hill2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Alice Burgess Teacher of English a.burgess@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Georgina Cunningham Teacher of English g.cunningham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villanueva Teacher of Geography a.villanueva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Robin Sedgwick Teacher of Geography r.sedgwick@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History & RE e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Tamsin Rilstone Teacher of MFL t.rilstone@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk  
 
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Chan Deputy Director - ICT Computing m.chan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Strand Leader ICT n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Aldin James Teacher of Computer Science a.james@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director  Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Deputy Director  Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Deputy Director Mathematics (Mat Cover) k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sasha-Gaye Wright Teacher of Mathematics s.wright@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Randy Russell Teacher of Science r.russell@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Ben Hodgson Teacher of Science b.hodgson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Debra Viller Student Counsellor d.viller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Hannah Canto DSEN Co-ordinator / Teaching Assistant h.canto@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lavinia Deicu Teaching Assistant l.deicu@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake Johnstone Teaching Assistant j.johnstone@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joseph Barnes Graduate Teaching Assistant j.barnes@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk  
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Linton 6th Form Manager (Mat Cover) r.linton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead / DSL c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andre Dyce Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise a.dyce@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Lanre Agbaje Behaviour for Learning Leader l.agbaje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Carol Butler Receptionist for Student Services c.butler@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Mr Tilak Patel Executive Data Lead t.patel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Aminur Rahman IT Technician a.rahman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Sarah Benson PA to Leadership Team s.benson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Zagbe Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Senior Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Karolina Szapowal Science Technician k.szapowal@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk