Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/12/21

Shammah-Michael, Year 9, has won our competition for his 'Gear 4', a cracking work of strong narrative pace and purpose, making good use of his knowledge of classic titles. Great work! Read Gear 4 at https://t.co/5ZVCybwVec https://t.co/oi7jrG4JAr

14/12/21

Forty boys from Year 7 were highlighted in their reports as showing an excellent attitude to learning. These boys were rewarded with a celebratory Principal's Breakfast with Mr Groves today. A fantastic start to their education at HBAED! https://t.co/P4phiocKa9

29/11/21

The University of Kent today explored with our Sixth Formers the benefits of going to university. Students learned about single honours and joint honours, and the academic, social and career benefits of attending university. Thank you to for coming along! https://t.co/hVIgN6WcNG

29/11/21

Riot Act visited to perform a safety presentation to some of our Year 7 students recently. The boys greatly enjoyed the theatrical performance and learnt all about how to navigate the city safely and securely. Big thanks to for coming along! https://t.co/ibRQjRpgrz

25/11/21

Watch a film about how out students got to design a pavilion for COP26. The pavilion was designed by the boys following a two-day workshop at Grimshaw Architects and shows a deconstructed dome pulled apart by the symbolic hands of humanity. https://t.co/b8EqeQSrcD

25/11/21

A big thank you to the inspiring Ernest Boadu of for visiting and speaking to our Sixth Formers about their future pathways. “He is a role model who we can look up to and relate with from his experiences." Rohan, Year 13 https://t.co/2ymZIEWV92 https://t.co/sHXvCDGRzX

24/11/21

Our recent Awareness Event has really helped increase understanding of ADHD around our school. Read more at https://t.co/jdazV0Ks0f https://t.co/VzV4XgfoYX

15/11/21

We're very proud of our students who designed a pavilion for COP26. Seeing how our curriculum has real-world impact and relevance is incredibly inspiring for students. https://t.co/lu4C5av5uT

15/11/21

Adam receives our first Bronze Badge of the year from Mr Cooper, for the number of Harris Points he has earned. There will lots more Bronze Badges awarded this year but Adam is the first. Well done! https://t.co/sy8T6DbjdA

15/11/21

Alassane, Adam, Syria, Getty, Gethin, J’Dore and Max pictured with Mr Ingham. Each week students are nominated by tutors for 'doing the right thing all the time' that week and receive a free breakfast, gift voucher and certificate. Great work! https://t.co/a9xGHa2Cqo

10/11/21

Thank you to local entrepreneurs Erenti and SK for coming in to inspire our Year 11s. The boys learned about the two entrepreneurs' journeys to success and about what's involved in running a business. https://t.co/66slJgIZyK https://t.co/io8yiGqo2P

08/11/21

Each week we nominate boys for 'doing the right thing' that week. Winners get a free breakfast, gift voucher and certificate. Mr Ingham celebrates with our latest winners - Altana, Jeremiah, Prajenthan, Theo, Austin, Adam, Denzel, David and Abdulahi https://t.co/POB8wI3f2W https://t.co/SiDk8HVPUa

04/11/21

Very proud of our boys who won prizes in the Sam King Windrush Awards, which invited children to write short stories about the men and women who travelled on the MV Empire Windrush in 1948. Well done Nate and David! Details and winning stories at https://t.co/hGoBae0z6R https://t.co/InQtt6VPJj

04/11/21

Well done and good luck in the next round! We look foward to meeting again! https://t.co/MJkjKW6R5V

01/11/21

We're very proud of our students who helped to design this pavilion for , built by and , and showing the hands of humanity pulling apart a dome. More at https://t.co/nNtWS1ZA2E https://t.co/fZDEW81vCw

26/10/21

A pavilion designed by students at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich is being built for . Designed in a project with and , the design shows the hands of humanity pulling apart a dome, showing our impact on the planet. More at https://t.co/PJe6JeIhk9 https://t.co/nOHNsdlIJB

15/10/21

Year 11 - looking for past papers and other revision resources, in preparation for the mock exams after the holdiday? Find them all at https://t.co/ExPfzZeoNn

14/10/21

Boys in Years 7-9 were honoured today at a Principal's Breakfast for coming in the top 40 for both 'Attitude to Learning' and 'Attainment' in the summer assessments. Great work everyone! https://t.co/Rti12Vg13u https://t.co/zK8mPo9lts

14/10/21

Black history is everyone's history. This month we are marking and adding extra events to the many already integrated within our curriculum, celebrating Black history. Read more https://t.co/X8v7x7pCN7 https://t.co/OXJkNlvR6O

07/10/21

Retweetd From Alleyn's Careers

Huge thanks to for the "So you want to be a game designer" talk today & to the for organising it. It was a pleasure to see engagement levels of pupils at as well as those at , &more https://t.co/pBgqtOQjZt

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Brett Vice Principal c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal  h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal  j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal  c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Omobonike Ayodele Assistant Principal KS3 o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mr Chris May Associate Assistant Principal (Vocational Education) c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mrs  Lareice Okai Associate Assistant Principal (Post 16) l.okai@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Michael Chan Associate Assistant Principal (Post 16) m.chan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Deputy Director of   English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Deputy Director of English / Literacy Lead j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English & Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Miss Kristine Tsiknaki Teacher of English k.tsiknaki@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr John Williams Teacher of English  j.williams3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Elizabeth  Kiem Trainee Teacher of English e.kiem@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mrs Alice Burgess Teacher of English a.burgess@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Georgina Cunningham Teacher of English g.cunningham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Robin Sedgwick Teacher of Geography r.sedgwick@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History & RE e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joe Barnes Trainee Teacher of History j.barnes@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Deputy Director MFL/Subject Lead Spanish g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Tamsin Rilstone Teacher of MFL t.rilstone@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk  
Ms Carmen Tenorio-Nunuz Teacher of Spanish m.tenorio@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Acting Deputy Director Business n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Teacher of Business & ICT a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Aldin James Teacher of Computer Science a.james@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Bethany Green Teacher of Business b.crabb@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Strand Leader for DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Karl Grant Director of Mathematics k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Howard  Gayle Deputy Director of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Michael Salmon Deputy Director of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sasha-Gaye Wright Teacher of Mathematics s.wright@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Lanando Vanhorne Teacher of Mathematics l.vanhorne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Thomas Belcher Deputy Director of Sports t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jonny Humpheys Teacher of PE j.humphreys@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Mark Weir Teacher of PE m.weir@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Randy Russell Teacher of Science r.russell@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Ben Hodgson Teacher of Science b.hodgson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanell James-McGhie Teacher of Science s.jamesmcghie@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Charles Powell Teacher of Science c.powell@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO  k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Debra Viller Student Counsellor d.viller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Hannah Canto DSEN Co-ordinator / Teaching Assistant h.canto@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lavinia Deicu Teaching Assistant l.deicu@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Rachel Linton 6th Form Manager  r.linton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead /DDSL c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andre Dyce Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise a.dyce@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Yasmin Knox Behaviour for Learning Leader y.knox@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Carol Butler Receptionist for Student Services c.butler@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Tilak Patel Executive Data Lead t.patel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Aminur Rahman IT Technician a.rahman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sean Delaney Learning Resources Manager / Librarian s.delaney@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Shelley Zagbe Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Senior Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Karolina Szapowal Science Technician k.szapowal@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk