Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

06/04/20

Retweetd From Chris Bradford

Do u have the courage for a NINJA NIGHT READ? In the run up to *The Biggest Worldwide Virtual Author Visit Ever* (Fri 10th April at 10.00am GMT), I am reading from my Young Samurai books every night on my YouTube channel: https://t.co/XnnZq6QiSS from Monday 6-19th April at 7pm

03/04/20

An Easter football challenge for our boys. Can you do a Maradona 7 like Mr Connolly? Start practising! https://t.co/7mtsBm6sTs

03/04/20

A HUGE thank you to all our parents, students and teachers who have been so amazing and resilient in the past couple of weeks, as we've transformed ourselves into a virtual school. HBAED is a true community of which we are very proud. Thanks everyone!

02/04/20

Diego, Student Principal, has written a message for all our students. "Use this time to become independent learners." Read Diego's message in full at https://t.co/0dCgLfIfn9 https://t.co/45x1hYol9Z

02/04/20

Retweetd From Jack Petchey Fdn

Read our special edition newsletter packed with resources for young people, those who work with young people and parents. You can even find out how to send a message to Sir Jack!: https://t.co/FJGOHESPiP https://t.co/isbA8MBL5o

02/04/20

Retweetd From BookTrust

Have you checked out our pages yet? You'll find: 📚 Online storybooks 📚 Games and quizzes 📚 Competitions 📚 How to draw videos 📚 Rhymes 📚 Downloadable activities 📚 Recipes Basically, SO much booky goodness! Head this way: https://t.co/uoYIy4fucr https://t.co/QcE6QfOomb

02/04/20

To help you get the support you need and stay safe at home, including online, we've prepare this presentation for our boys and parents - Staying Safe at Home/Staying Safe Online. https://t.co/PPAtybEvdU https://t.co/CzV1YloxqU

02/04/20

Ms Mead's '. "This interview with R.J. Palacio is about her inspiration for writing her book, 'Wonder'. Developing empathy by putting yourself in another person's place is one of the most important experiences of reading." Have a read... https://t.co/cNkOmftrjY https://t.co/cKVrABZtHz

01/04/20

We're looking forward to it and spreading the word to our students!

01/04/20

Retweetd From Chris Bradford

Join me, Chris Bradford, author of the Young Samurai and Bodyguard series for a virtual author visit like no other on Friday 10th April 2020 at 10am GMT! https://t.co/r20UubxZwF

31/03/20

Am making enquiries, Ian. Will be in touch asap when there's definitive news.

31/03/20

Each day we're suggesting a new 'Read of the Day' at https://t.co/9PDvamxBkN. Let us know if you have any suggestions of books or authors to feature.

31/03/20

Read of the Day. Boy 87, a novel by Ele Fountain, makes us think what staying at home means when you don't have a fixed home or are having to leave the one you have known all your life and start again. https://t.co/HophKRhB83

31/03/20

Mr Miller of our PE Department has a press up challenge for you. Have a look and have a go! https://t.co/9dFEd9A9vL

30/03/20

Win a FREE book delivered to your door. This week's competition: "Write a diary entry for one day this week and tell us what you are up to." Remember, great diaries are a record of what you did, felt and thought. Find out how to enter at https://t.co/FewyibNUx9. Good luck! https://t.co/PwzGmNSNaT

27/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Peckham

Really useful advice for our students. Please take a read. https://t.co/FAaM8mFNgm

27/03/20

HBAED today donated 155 pairs of safety googles (normally used by our Science and DT department) to the NHS to help prevent their staff contracting COVID-19. Lewisham NHS put out a call to local schools who might have spare googles, and we are proud to help https://t.co/x2sfRPuHc0

26/03/20

Download and complete our new and updated 'At Home Activity Passport', designed for any student in Years 7-11. 20 activities to complete, to win Harris Points! Download yours at https://t.co/rvUkES7ALn https://t.co/MpXKluw1q3

23/03/20

Retweetd From Southwark Libraries

No need for children to run out of books while stuck at home. Join Southwark Libraries for free eBooks and audiobooks. Take a look at some kids' titles here 👉 https://t.co/Wdhs8DmmyZ Our temporary online membership now lasts 3 months. Join us today 👉 https://t.co/1zqLzCeJkJ. https://t.co/ZZ89RnULlx

23/03/20

Win a FREE book of your choice delivered to your door with the first of our school's weekly reading competitions. Which book would you recommend as the best to read when you are staying in, and why? Find out how to enter at https://t.co/FewyibNUx9 https://t.co/bYsylolTMR

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

         
Mr Peter Groves Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Irene Morton PA to the Principal i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Benjamin Bray Vice Principal - Data / Exams b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Martin Pugh Assistant Principal - Creative Voice m.pugh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Mr Harry Ingham Assistant Principal - World Studies h.ingham@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Christopher  Brett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning c.brett@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr James Allison Assistant Principal - Enterprise j.allison@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carla Price Assistant Principal / Transition & year 7 lead c.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Joshua Connolly Assistant Principal / Vocational Programmes j.connolly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Josh Uddin Associate Assistant Principal / Core Maths Lead j.uddin@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Omobonike Ayodele Associate Assistant Principal MFL o.ayodele2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Azer Associate Assistant Principal Science d.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Lianne George Innovation Leader – English l.george@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Sade Stewart Innovation Leader - Science s.stewart@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Walsh Innovation Leader - Humanities o.walsh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Sher Ali Innovation Leader - Maths s.ali3@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Le Innovation Leader - Science a.le@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Lareice Okai Innovation Leader - Dance & Drama l.okai@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Catherine Bee Director of Creative Arts c.bee@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Liam Ryan Subject Lead for Art l.ryan@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Corolinda Lunghi Strand Leader for Dance c.lunghi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms  Charlotte Bateson Director of English c.bateson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Victoria Pitt Deputy Director of English v.pitt@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Ndidi Udechuku Strand Leader - English n.udechuku@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms  Jelena Lukic Teacher of English j.lukic@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Katrina Taylor Teacher of English (Mat Cover) k.taylor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Tanya Davies Teacher of English / Drama t.senior@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Hill Teacher of English d.hill2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Jonathan Maserejje Director of Director of Humanities/ Subject Lead for Geography j.maserejje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Katheryn Dos Santos Strand Leader - History k.dossantos@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Janice Baawa Strand Leader - RE j.baawaameyaw@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Adrienne Villanueva Teacher of Geography a.villanueva@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Faheem Hussain Teacher of History (Maternity Cover) f.hussain@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Ediri Koloko Teacher of History e.koloko@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Ruqaiyah Akhtar Director of Business, Design and ICT r.akhtar@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Charlotte Tweedale Deputy Director of Business, Design and ICT c.tweedale@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Armstrong Strand Leader - ICT Computing m.armstrong2@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Nana Agyeman Business / ICT Teacher n.agyeman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Anja Morais Business / ICT Teacher a.morais@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Leila Coulibaly Teacher of DT l.coulibaly@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Samira Abdulaahi Deputy Director of Mathematics s.abdulaahi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah Wanniaratchy Teacher of Mathematics s.wanniaratchy@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Michael Salmon Teacher of Mathematics m.salmon@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Khasruz Zaman Teacher of Mathematics k.zaman@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Howard Gayle Teacher of Mathematics h.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Karl Grant Teacher of Mathematics k.grant@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Gema De Cos Sierra Strand Leader of MFL g.decossierra@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Shanice Burley Teacher of MFL s.burley@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Chris May Director of PE / Social Sciences c.may@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr David Hutton Innovation Lead/Teacher of PE d.hutton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Jake  Metcalfe Deputy Director of PE j.metcalfe@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Thomas Belcher Strand Leader PE t.belcher@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Veejay Miller Teacher of PE v.miller@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Greg Cooper Teacher of PE g.cooper@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr  Luke Nowers Strand Leader & Deputy Director - Science l.nowers@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Victoria Hill Strand Leader - Science v.hill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Erasmus Dwemoh Strand Leader of Science e.dwemoh@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Christine McCann Teacher of Science c.mccann@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Sarah O'Connor Teacher of Science s.o'connor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Katherine Price SENCO Leader k.price@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
Ms Lauren Colbourne DSEN Co-ordinator l.colbourne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Chenga  Robbins Teaching Assistant c.msiagi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Zainab Razvi Teaching Assistant z.razvi@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Lanre Agbaje Cover Supervisor l.agbaje@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Ms Amanda Luis 6th Form Manager a.luis@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mr Lyndell Delsol Behaviour Assistant l.delsol@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Carol Meli Behaviour Centre Administrator c.meli@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk 
 
Mrs Christine St Ange EWO & Courts Officer/ Attendance Lead c.stange@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Yvonne Banton-Anibaba Student Attendance Officer y.banton-anibaba@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Gemma Edwards Watson Student Welfare Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead g.edwards-watson@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Oliver Dyer Behaviour for Learning Leader - Active Science o.dyer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Koya Bakarey Behaviour for Learning Leader - World Studies k.bakarey@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Rebecca O'Neill Behaviour for Learning Leader - Creative Voice r.o'neill@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Andre Dyce Behaviour for Learning Leader - Enterprise a.dyce@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Rachel Sweeny Receptionist for Student Services/ Student Medical Needs r.sweeny@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Jennifer Kirby HR Manager/ Clerk to Governors j.kirby@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Monica Armstrong HR Administrator m.armstrong@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Yolanda Welch Finance Officer y.welch@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
       
Ms Ellen John Executive Data Lead e.john@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mrs Runa Parveen Data Manager/ Exams Officer r.parveen@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Ms Josephine Mead Learning Resources Manager j.mead@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Ms Susan  Brown Learning Resource Centre Assistant s.brown@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mrs Lauren Azer Receptionist l.azer@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
         
Mrs Shelley Gayle Reprographics Manager s.gayle@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Fenella Osborne Art Technician f.osborne@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Nubia Castillo Mosquera Snr. Science Technician n.castillomosquera@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Miss Lilian Elabor Science Technician e.elabor@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
 
Mr Peter Butterworth Premises Manager p.butterworth@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Chris Garrard Premises Assistant c.garrard@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Mr Wieslaw Szapowal Premises Assistant w.szapowel@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
PC Marcus Kudliskis Safer Schools Police Officer m.kudliskis@harris-net.org.uk