Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/10/20

You could not be more welcome!

16/10/20

Retweetd From Show Racism the Red Card

WOW. You've really pulled out the stops for us today. We could never say thank you enough. https://t.co/crcrEEmvMp

16/10/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Great work boys! 🏆 https://t.co/FLP28R30z4

16/10/20

Over 100 of our boys have been rewarded for their consistently good conduct at special breakfasts with Principal Mr Groves this week. Our boys' conduct has remained excellent this term, with 25,836 points awarded by staff. Well done boys! Find out more https://t.co/ABLH2FwICN https://t.co/Zy2oz49S9U

16/10/20

We are proud to be an anti-racist school and stand united: changing minds and changing lives by being https://t.co/ws2BDdSaIa

16/10/20

Supporting anti-racist education every day at . Solidarity with and working to make lasting change https://t.co/hAXY7RmAxM

14/10/20

Year 11... don't miss this one! https://t.co/1S3P9YeDSp

14/10/20

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

Dear students, we hope you have a restful half term from Fri. If you have any emotional concerns or worries over the holiday, remember you can get support from . It’s free, safe and easy to use. Watch the video below to find out more https://t.co/hfAVDIk4de

12/10/20

We're continuing our tradition of Principal’s Breakfasts as part of our programme this year, even though this year they must be in year group bubbles and socially distanced, of course. Find out more at https://t.co/BwGtRonXgU https://t.co/Zt1ZBBnFvG

09/10/20

6th Form Virtual Open Evening, Weds 14th Oct, 5.30pm. Find out how our Sixth Form can help you take the next step towards university, apprenticeships or work. Sign up for this LIVE online event at https://t.co/699o1JeN0W https://t.co/ubzTPloim0

09/10/20

"I’m happy that our school has taken the time to talk about this week in lessons and that we can wear stickers today too." Daniils https://t.co/lGd2YNgQL2

09/10/20

This comment from one of our former Year 11 boys has brought a tear to the eye... "Thank you so much for everything the school did to support me and my classmates. The school was like a family to me and I will really miss it."

09/10/20

"As boys, I feel that it’s important to talk about ," says Che. All this week we've been raising awareness of the struggles and sometimes hidden issues surrounding . Our teachers and boys are proud to support and . https://t.co/5PNfRU4Gm3

08/10/20

This made us happy🙂 . A comment sent to us by a local resident: "I just wanted to say how nice it is to see the boys back. It is nice to see them around, chatting and laughing to each other and giving off a nice positive energy around them."

07/10/20

Music industry executive gave an inpiring talk to Year 10 today on the importance of and in helping to realise your ambitions. A big to Mr Lyn from all our boys! Find out more https://t.co/4Dk6fPWfQL https://t.co/eUL37LMaop

02/10/20

To kick off , 30 of our students interviewed Baroness Wheatcroft of . They asked a range of probing questions around equality & diversity, raising achievement, global warming, the police and gender. Very proud of our boys' professionalism... https://t.co/dKoWMjtGwi

02/10/20

Visit our Virtual Open Day to learn more about our academy and meet Principal Peter Groves. We look forward to welcoming you! https://t.co/hBl8VyPPm0 https://t.co/2uzJqdDkbm

02/10/20

Our boys are excited about meeting Baroness Wheatcroft of today for a two-way online conversation about democracy and role of the House. Thank you to “Learn with the Lords Online” programme (https://t.co/n9nRbqnciN) for organising. https://t.co/a3AP8A5u4B

01/10/20

Our Poetry Table is proving popular... why not try a verse novel for ? A great story that gets to the point and doesn't waste time... https://t.co/ZKH290qmdE

01/10/20

Retweetd From BookTrust

On , we're thinking about all of the amazing verse novels that are out at the moment! Here's the brilliant reading from Long Way Down - head this way to find out why he thinks poetry is so powerful: https://t.co/T0YMpGpxyR https://t.co/M6FfehhRkk

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr Peter Groves at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road, Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

The Data Champion at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich is Ben Bray b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information