Twitter

28/06/22

Our Summer Showcase is on 14th July, 6.30pm - get your tickets! https://t.co/oLgF4j3YXc

09/06/22

A huge thank you to everyone at Norton Rose Fulbright, Shell, Citi and ING who helped to organise and host an amazing session for Year 10, giving them an insight into life at a top international firm. An invaluable experience! Read more https://t.co/iCE6ccmonV https://t.co/YhGSPRKOdD

25/05/22

"It was great to hear about all the different taxes we pay and what they are used for," Faizal, Year 10. Find out what happened when PwC volunteers met Year 10 to talk about financial literacy and careers. Read more https://t.co/bhQoZF7pO6 https://t.co/zvW44o8UCa

19/05/22

Year 13 visit the PwC offices in the heart of London, to gain a valuable insight into working life at one of the biggest firms in the world. Thank you to Nikki, Garvin, Callum and Charles from PwC for making this trip happen. More at https://t.co/R9sYKYVcal https://t.co/g0cq3aLO1I

29/04/22

Nine boys from our Harris Experience programme see behind the scenes at Christie’s Auction House and present their plan for an art gallery called 'Human Creativity'. Great work boys! Full story at https://t.co/zahY8Dfstp https://t.co/H71cQrB3Ic

25/04/22

"The trip to Coventry University gave us a real-life experience on how uni life is. There was a lot to offer, and they have a lot of facilities." Mohiuddin, Year 12. Read about our sixth form tour of with at https://t.co/juaeMclxkt https://t.co/6uSqDFPNWF

13/04/22

Thank you Elizabeth Oladunni of for visiting our school recently and inspiring Year 10 to consider careers in law. They were inspired by her personal journey and we wish Elizabeth continued success in her legal career! https://t.co/Tz5u9orJkT https://t.co/nWG2SNgHUX

12/04/22

“If you have met one person with autism, you have met one person with autism. We are not all the same and do not have the same traits.” Read about our events for https://t.co/BZm3R9y97q https://t.co/gD2msaV2mG

23/03/22

Performing Arts at HBAED presents The Wiz, Tuesday 29th and Wednesday 30th March 2022, 6.30pm (doors 6.15pm). £6 adults, £3 children (£15 two adults, two children). Tickets available from the Performing Arts Team. Don't miss out! https://t.co/nR0N5k6m1W

16/03/22

Students had a tour around the Houses of Parliament earlier this week to learn about the importance of democracy and the role of parliament. The trip made links with the Year 8 history curriculum which this term has focused on women's suffrage. https://t.co/OKWomdHHW5 https://t.co/g9RFX0jEr9

15/03/22

Performing Arts at HBAED presents The Wiz, Tuesday 29th and Wednesday 30th March 2022, 6.30pm (doors 6.15pm). £6 adults, £3 children (£15 two adults, two children). Tickets available from the Performing Arts Team. https://t.co/Om4WdyWdjR

03/03/22

Retweetd From Southwark Tigers

Our 5th and penultimate festival of the season today. Cant wait to welcome. Might get muddy!! https://t.co/RY1ODF0GVl

08/02/22

Read what boys wrote about their recent visit to Ironmongers' Hall, where they learned about its , , people and . "An exceptional, exclusive, exciting experience," Syria, Year 9. Read more at https://t.co/cVDnNM2yCx https://t.co/4X4CI91qGO

07/02/22

“I loved how the actors reeled me in. Even our teachers went on stage to play darts," Nihar, Year 8. Read more students review of a brilliant performance of Romeo & Juliet directed by . More reviews at https://t.co/v7dUams0ao https://t.co/jtdmf29TJ0

03/02/22

A nice email to end Thurs🙂 . "I wanted to send an email to commend how well your students behaved on the trip to see Romeo and Juliet at Southwark Playhouse. They were a credit. They sat silently throughout the performance and always were engaged with the show." Very proud!

03/02/22

Retweetd From Harris EdTech

Wonderful demo by on data-driven approaches to teaching https://t.co/JT58UbMjfb

03/02/22

Staff and students at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich would like to pass on their profound thanks to for such an informative and valuable session with holocaust survivor Eva Clarke to mark https://t.co/s7O8cygWxP

27/01/22

Ben's 'Fantasy Wings' - diary of an aspiring pilot. Ben, Year 9, is one of our aspiring pilots who we sent off to join the Fantasy Wings programme - eight Saturday workshops to find out more about careers in the aviation industry. Read his diary here https://t.co/x9KdABzKGZ https://t.co/IZGWEyK7rJ

26/01/22

Year 10 were really inspired by their time with Oxford today and look forward to finding out more about life at an Oxbridge college. A big thank you to . https://t.co/MopG8gqXkp

26/01/22

Our Year 10 boys loved their time with today. Thank you! https://t.co/e4gqXZKGVO

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich provides a free education for boys of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr Peter Groves at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Irene Morton
E-mail: i.morton@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8299 5300

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road, Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

The Data Champion at Harris Boys' Academy East Dulwich is Ben Bray b.bray@harrisdulwichboys.org.uk


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Details of executive pay can be found on the financial information page of the Harris Federation website.

 

Back to Key Information